British Road Champs route announced

The route for the 2015 British Cycling National Road Championships through Lincolnshire has been announced.

The race will begin with a time trial at Cadwell Park Motor Racing Circuit on Thursday, 25 June before two more time-trial days in the Lincolnshire Wolds and a number of local villages.

Sunday, 28 June’s road race will be a 28-mile event starting at The Yarnborough Leisure Centre and finishing at Lincoln’s Castle Square.

The route includes Stow and Kexby.

“The routes for the 2015 Championships will present riders with challenging courses which will see the first uphill finish at the road race championships for a number of years,” British Cycling’s cycle sport and membership director Jonny Clay said.

“With the famous cobbled climb of Michaelgate featuring heavily in the road race courses we can expect to see enthralling battles which will produce worthy champions.”

In 2014, Peter Kennaugh, Laura Trott, Sir Bradley Wiggins and Emma Pooley were crowned elite champions in Wales.

Article source:

Comments are closed.

Johnny’s favourite stores