GB track World Cup team announced

European champions

Laura Trott and Katie Archibald will lead a strong British squad at the track cycling World Cup in Mexico from 8-9 November.

Ten members of the 17-strong squad

won gold medals

at this month’s European Championships in Guadeloupe.

The men include individual pursuit champion Andy Tennant and 1km time trial gold medallist Callum Skinner.

“We won eight medals in Guadeloupe and our aim is now to build on this,” said British Cycling’s Shane Sutton.

“As we’re now in Olympic qualifying, we’re keen to start the ball rolling with scoring points early on to relieve the pressure as we get closer to Rio, and for that reason we’re fielding what I believe to be a strong team.”

GB squad:

Men’s sprint:

Matt Crampton, Phil Hindes, Jason Kenny, Callum Skinner

Women’s sprint:

Danni Khan, Jess Varnish, Vicky Williamson

Men’s endurance:

Steve Burke, Mark Christian, Ed Clancy, Jon Dibben, Andy Tennant

Women’s endurance:

Katie Archibald, Elinor Barker, Ciara Horne, Joanna Rowsell, Laura Trott

Article source:

Comments are closed.

Johnny’s favourite stores