Tour of Britain latest news (external website)

The Tour of Britain takes place over eight days and nine stages in 2011, with the inclusion of an individual time trial in central London on the final day of the race. Britain’s biggest professional cycle race and the UK’s largest free-to-spectate live sporting event begins in Peebles in the Scottish Borders on Sunday 11th September, finishing in London with an iconic finish on Whitehall on Sunday 18th September.

Along the way The Tour visits the North West, Wales, Stoke-on-Trent, Devon, Somerset and East Anglia for the eighth edition of Britain’s national Tour since it’s revival by SweetSpot Group in 2004.

Article source:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Johnny’s favourite stores